Blazing Sky Bodywork

Recent Testimonials

*****Kathy R.                                                                                                                     MAY 2019

Love everything. Denise is extremely skilled, knowledgeable and exudes positivity and kindness. Highly trained in tissue issues, lymphatic massage from cancer treatment. Appreciate her thinking of what’s best for client’s health above even her own monetary gain. She guides the whole person: body mind soul. Grateful to have taken a chance on an internet search. Client for life ??


*****Magdalena R.                                                                                                           MAY 2019
 This was my first experience with this type of massage and it was absolutely amazing. Denise is very skilled and knowledgeable. I would 100% recommend her services!!!


*****Beverly C.
Loved it!! Denise is such a professional and has a wonderful touch.                                        APR 2019

*****Connie S.
She is very professional, kind, and above all caring. I will be recommending her to everyone.   APR 2019

*****Anonymous
Denise was extremely knowledgeable and talked me through the process of MLD.                   MAR 2019

*****Ann A.                                                                                                                    MAR 2019 
I have now been to Denise several times to assist with my lymphedema and she has been amazing. I heartily recommend her.                                                                                                                

*****Suzanne J.                                                                                                              MAR 2019
Can't say enough good things about Denise. She is incredible personally and professional.       
he was very professional and knowledgeable! I enjoyed the overall experience and will be booking another appointment soon!                                                                                                 


*****Nicole S.                                                                                                                 FEB 2019
Denise is an amazing massage therapist. She explained why MLD is important before and after surgery and gave me tips on things to do with my scar when at home. I love, love, love her massage table and the ambience of her space. The heated sheet really was an excellent touch.                            

*****Sharon L.                                                                                                                JAN 2019
Didn’t know what to expect, but Denise did a great job of explaining this technique and possible side effects. I found this massage to be very comfortable and one day later I feel better than I did before. I highly recommend Denise. 

                                                                                                
*****Elizabeth M.                                                                                                             JAN 2019

                                                  
Great experience! I particularly liked how Denise explained where lymph nodes are and how to access them. She is very comfortable to be with and gentle in her touch. I feel great the day after; inflammation gone.                                                                                                            

*****Anonymous                                                                                                               JAN 2019
Denise is amazing. I'm a veteran massage therapist and she is my first choice when I need lymphatic care. She is highly skilled and so compassionate. I always feel so much better after a session with her. I'm grateful for her dedication to be the best in her field. I highly recommend her services.     

*****Joanna (Jo) K.                                                                                                           DEC 2018
We needed a post surgical lymphatic massage therapist. Denise is EXACTLY what we needed. She is thoroughly knowledgeable and talented. We recommend her 100%! 

                                    
*****Anonymous                                                                                                               OCT 2018

I scheduled a manual lymphatic drainage massage with Denise. She was professional and made me feel comfortable. I had an enjoyable experience and would highly recommend this to others.         

*****Anonymous                                                                                                               OCT 2018
This was my first MLD with Denise and I was blown away by the experience. She has so much knowledge regarding the lymph system and is very willing to answer any question(s) you might have.                                                                                                                                            
*****Janice H.
I am thankful for such a great therapist! Denise is one in a million! So happy I found her!        OCT 2018

*****Cynthia B. from Massage Book
Loved Denice's reassurance and explanations of what was going on and what to expect. She has a healers spirit.

*****, Anonymous from MassageBook
"Didn't know what to expect, but Denise die a great job of explaining this technique and possible side effects. I found this massage to be very comfortable and one day later I feel better than I did before.  I highly recommend Denise.

​*****V.M., MLD
"A long course in austria with the pioneer of lymphatic massage informs Denise' knowledgeable touch"

*****, Anonymous from MassageBook
"Great experience! I particularly liked how Denise explained where lymph nodes are and how to access them.  She is very comfortable to be with and gently in her touch.  I feel great the day after; inflammation gone."

*****Terry Q., MLD 
"Denise is great.  In addition to knowing how to help my body, she is a very patient listener.  I'm looking forard to seeing her on a monthly basis."

*****, Anonymous from MassageBook
"Denise is amazing.  I'm a veteran massage therapist and she is my firts choice when I need lymphatic care.  She is highly skilled and so copassionate.  I always feel so much better after a session with her.  I'm grateful for her dedicationto be the bests in her field.  I highly recommend her services."

*****Barbara B., Personal message
"Hi Denise this is Barbara B and I just wanted to let you know what a profound effect the MLD had on me yesterday!  About 10 minutes after I got up I got queasy (as you said I might) and my sinuses turned on like a faucet, and continued to run like a wide open spigot for over an hour.  I sucked down three bottles of water on the drive home too.  My knee is close to normal size and I am almost pain free! In fact my lower back and wrists are not hurting and you didn't even work those areas.  I wanted to thank you and tell you I am booked, I miss the traditional pressure, but it is so worth it.  I'm not even exhausted today which I usually am after a week like I just had.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  Please use me as a testimonial."

*****Jennifer L., review from FaceBook
"I'm slowly but surely coming back to life after my surgery last week.  Yesterday I got to experience MLD, Manual Lymphatic Drainage which is a gentle massage that stimulates the lymph nodes and it gently stretches the skin and connective tissue creating a gentle pumping action to increase lymphatic flow.  I had no idea what this was when my plastic surgeon recommended it after having liposuction to reduce swelling and bruising as a post op therapy.  I arrived with my appointment with Denise who is a two time breast cancer survivor, she is a certified MLD therapist because of her belief in the benefits of this procedure.  The session was started working on my neck then around both breast areas and my abdomen, Denise educated me on the benefits of this treatment and how the lymphatic system works-fascinating!  I had 3 lymph nodes removed from my left underarm area which I thought was no big deal, but learned that the area is now compromised. During my hour treatment, Denise re-routed the flow of stagnated lymphatic fluid around those block areas into more centrally located healthy lymphatic vessels.  None of this hurt at all, I actually fell asleep twice and could of slept more except I kept asking her questions.  I highly recommend this procedure."

*****Lynne B., review from Massage Book
"This was the most relaxing and amazing massage I have ever had. I highly recommend Denise to anyone who's looking for a wonderful massage experience. I've never scheduled for routine massages, but I will with Denise."

*****Bryan S. review from Massage Book
"She is very professional and can help identify issues that need work. Highly recommend. Bryan"

*****Kathy C. review from Massage Book
"Denise is wonderful! She worked me into her schedule when I wasn't feeling well. I went into the appointment stressed out because I was sick. However, after Denise worked on me I was relaxed and able to go to sleep that evening with no problem!"

*****Greg C. review from Yelp
This review is about my wife's experience.  She has been looking for LMT's specialized in MLD (Manual Lymph Drainage). MLD does wonders to our bodies!!!! It is great for our Immune System, to reduce swelling, cellulitus (or "cottage cheese") and much more - says my wife. a great professional and an awesome person.  She also offers many other massage modalities.  I highly recommend her services at Blazing Sky Bodywork, try them, you won't regret. Thank you Denise sooooo much!  I look forward to our next session... (Much love and gratitude from Linda)

*****Kristi S. review from Linked In
"I visited Denise for a massage and was very pleased!  I came away feeling very relaxed and the knots were gone.  Her location is great.  I highly recommend Denise if you want a good massage."

*****Li A. review from Yelp
"Denise is incredible! Very passionate about Massage Therapy and especially for MLD (Manual Lymph Drainage).  Book your session with her ASAP, you will thank me for that. Thank you Denise very much for being such a great LMT.  We love you.

*****Shannon C. review from Linked In
"Denise is very passionate and knowledgeable about the massage work she does and is able to give each client a tailored experience.  Once you leave your appointment, you immediately feel refreshed and relaxed, not to mention her positivity and smile are contagious!"

*****Bri G. review from Massage Book
"Denise is fantastic! She goes above and beyond in understanding each of her clients unique needs and caters to them. Very knowledgable about the body and MLD!